Reservoir Sound


LNYCHPIN is a full length collaborative album featuring 16 emcees and 7 producers, all from NYC-based labels and crews, including Karma Kids, Reservoir Sound, Backwoodz Studioz, Uncommon and Smoker’s Cough. Curated by Lt Headtrip and Willie Green, LNYCHPIN showcases a distinct selection of NYC’s hip hop scene, notorious for it’s maverick temperament and progressive styles.

As established as the New York indie rap scene is, in many ways it’s still disparate; there are still separate crews, movements and alliances. Few people are uniquely positioned to reach different corners of the scene, but Lt Headtrip and Willie Green have established themselves as central figures, and LNYCHPIN is the result of that. Featuring up and comers, heavyweights and returning veterans, LNYCHPIN pairs combinations of emcees with the wide variety of hard hitting production only NY can provide in a spotlight of what is still one of the best and most forward leaning music scenes worldwide.


released December 8, 2017

Tracks 1, 3, 8, & 9 produced by Teddy Faley
Tracks 2 & 10 produced by Willie Green
Tracks 4, 11 & 12 Produced by Samurai Banana
Tracks 5 & 14 produced by Uncommon Nasa
Track 6 produced by Headtrip (with Blastmaster Baker)
Track 7 produced by Jeff Markey
Track 13 produced by A.M. Breakups

Recorded by Headtrip at Karma Kids Studios, Karmastoria, NY (unless otherwise noted)
Mastered by Paul “Willie Green” Womack at The GreenHouse Recording Co.
Tracks 3 & 14 recorded by Nasa at Nasa Labs, Staten Island, NY
Track 4 also recorded by Teddy Faley at Gus Towers
Track 7 also recorded at Rodar, and at My Sister’s Basement

Tracks 1, 4, 6, 7, 11 & 12 mixed by Headtrip at Karma Kids Studios, Karamastoria, NY
Tracks 2 and 10 mixed by Paul “Willie Green” Womack at The GreenHouse Recording Co.
Tracks 3 and 8 mixed by Teddy Faley
Tracks 5 & 13 mixed by Cedric Wilson at The GreenHouse Recording Co.
Track 14 mixed by Nasa at Nasa Labs, Staten Island, NY

Mastered by Paul “Willie Green” Womack at The GreenHouse Recording Co.

Artwork by Cash4

In order of appearance:

MF Hater
Willie Green
SKECH185 (War Church) (Tomorrow Kings)
Uncommon Nasa
Samurai Banana
Gruff Lion
Teddy Faley
Lt Headtrip
billy woods
Warren Britt
Hype Wonder
Jeff Markey
MC Eleven
DJ Zesto Q
Blastmaster Baker
A.M. Breakups
Creature (Rebelmatic)



Mixed and Mastered by Willie Green at The Greenhouse.

All songs written by Warren S. Britt except where noted (*)

(*) “Why You Wanna” contains interpolations of Weezer’s “El Scorcho” written by Rivers Cuomo.

All songs produced by Willie Green for Paul Womack Media

Executive Producer: Willie Green

Reservoir Sound 2017


Produced by A.M. Breakups & Elucid.
Guitar by Richard J. Crosby.
Additional synth programming by Psychic Twin.
Mastered by Willie Green at The Greenhouse.

Original version from Porches’ “Pool” out now on Domino Recording Co.



Coming from Houston and Chicago, producer Analog(ue) Tape Dispenser and rapper SKECH185 have been making music together for the last decade. Starting with 2011’s “New Age Middle Finger,” they have been crafting their heavy and sometimes bizarre vision of hip-hop, fueled by ATD’s sample heavy, IDM influenced production, and SKECH’s frighteningly quick staccato delivery and metaphorical-heavy social commentary. The fall of 2016 has the duo back together, under the moniker War Church, to release a new album, “Gunship Diplomacy.” Dense, heavy, uncompromisingly smart, yet oddly danceable, “Gunship Diplomacy” shows two seasoned artists breaking new limits to create an album that stands outside the genre.